So many pics, so little time!

18 Sep
WHOA. Has anyone else felt that this week has been jam packed??

I am constantly on the go at school and now that recruitment is over (yay for new DG babies!) I was hoping that things would be a little less chaotic. Boy was I wrong. I have been even more on the go and frankly SO freaking exhausted. I cant even think about going out at the end of the day because all I want to do is climb into bed!

To go along with that feeling…I have really not felt like myself this past week or so. I am normally so involved with my friends and sorority and as much as I love them I have felt such a social disconnect. I don’t think it’s necessarily intentional, I just have wanted to kind of do my own thing-but at the same time I know I’m “leaving myself out” and probably missing out on a lot of fun. But what am I really missing out on?

Is that normal? Is it okay to feel antisocial? Does anyone else have periods where they feel like that? Helppp. I can’t wrap my finger around what’s wrong…

I think a lot of it is such a disconnect with God. I have felt totally lost within my relationship with Him. Any advice??

On to the eats!

Green bean chips and sweet potato chips from fresh market! yum!

RIP PB&CO

Annie's Chedder bunny mix!

SO freakinggood!

Make shift snack pizza. Low fat mozz,Turkey pep and coco pop rice cake!

School Lunch...Wrap with tomato,lettuce and turkey with side salad and unpictured soup!

“]

Hummus=

How do you mix natural pb??

Those are some of my food highlights. My roomate also bought me a box of these when I was feeling down the other day…

DANGEROUS. so bad, but SO good. I need to practice SERIOUS self control.

 I hope you are all having such an amazing week and aren’t being too hard on yourself. Sometimes we go through the day and beat ourselves up for the littlest things that truley don’t matter. Just remember YOU are unique and it is important to not only be kind to others, but be kind to yourselves 🙂

God's beautiful painting

QUESTIONS:

1. Have you ever felt antisocial? How do you deal?

2. Whats your “no self-control” food??

Love you ALL!

4 Responses to “So many pics, so little time!”

  1. Sara @ myfancytuna.blogspot.com September 18, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    I feel anti social a lot – when I’m at school, I usually do a lot of school stuff in my room or go back to campus and study while my roommates goof off. If it’s the weekend, I usually give myself a little push to be social…getting there is the hardest part, but once I’m hanging out I end up having fun 🙂

    And when I’m at home, I pretty much forget that my roommates are all back at school doing stuff together – most of the time I’d honestly rather be at home 🙂

    And my weakness food = brownies, definitely.

  2. Gabriela @ Fro-Yo Lover September 18, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    I can totally relate to that situation – I do feel really anti-social sometimes. But that’s not always bad. Sometimes, all we need is a little time for ourselves.
    Everything will be ok, love. Trust me 🙂
    Wish you a great weekend!
    G.

  3. missymiller September 19, 2010 at 7:24 pm #

    Hey lady! Everyone needs down-time…especialy after RUSH! But, you’ll know if it is a bad sign (i.e, isolation).

    Heat the PB a little and mix. Stick a glass jar in some boiling water for a bit or (I am way too lazy for that) microwave for a few. If it is plastic, I think a few secs in the micro might be okay, but not sure.
    Store it upside down once it is mixed.

    I usually buy the fresh from the grinder stuff from whole foods which needs no mixing really, and if I buy from the store it is in glass so I just nuke.

    ~Missy

  4. Freckled Foodie September 27, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    hey love! don’t worry, darling, you’re not the only one! just the fact that you REALIZE it is God pulling at your heartstrings 🙂 He’s not as far away as it feels sometimes. Don’t worry, your His child and he’ll never let you go. Maybe you just need a little revitalization! Seek Him! 😀

    XO.

Leave a Reply

