Going, going, GONE! (almost)

19 Aug

Hey there biddies!

(weird because I don’t really know what a biddy is…girlfriends? loves? boobs?)

*Anyway, I apologize if I used that word wrong and in someway just called you something inappropriate.*

How are you all on this FINE THURSDAY afternoon?? I’m running around like crazy getting packed up to go back to school (so this will be a shorter post). Spartan Pride here I come!! Even with all the apprehensions and insecurities I feel about going back this semester (all of your comments made me feel so much better, yall are the best!) I am PUMPED to be back in the swing of things,take classes I LOVE, see my friends and the boy and have some fun!

(not trying to brag..) MY SCHOOL IS A BEAUTY!

My Mom and I are driving back to FL tomorrow morning and plan to get in on Sunday. As long as the 20hr car ride is, I actually LOVE doing this. We stock up on good snacks (trail mix, grapes, chocolate covered pretzels etc.) and buy plenty of trashy magazines to keep ourselves entertained on the drive. I love jammin to music with my Mom and stopping at every other Starbs on our way 😉 a see a caramel frappuccino light in my future…

ooooo yeahhh baby

 I haven’t been very succesful in taking pictures of my eats in the past couple days because I’ve seriously been the energizer bunny lately and this is one of the first times I’ve sat at my computer in what feels like forever. So much to do, so little time!

I promise to be back soon with updates about college and moving in and lots of yummy food and that dang Wacky Cake recipe-trust me, you want it 🙂

Off to get more things packed up (holy hannah- I have TOO many clothes…) and dinner at my favorite restuarants tonight. I will DEFINITLY be taking pictures of the scrumptious Salmon salad I’ll be ordering along with a side of mouthwatering, warm, mushroom RISOTTO. I wish you could all join me!

Me with my beautiful sisters at our campus pool 🙂

 PS- BTBB update– I bought a smokin pair of Levi skinny jeans today- size 5 (normally I wouldve freaked but- NO SHAME, gotta get that boootty!)

“Happiness always looks small while you hold it in your hands, but let it go, and you learn at once how big and precious it is.”

-Maxim Gorky

HAVE A FABULOUS DAY BIDDIES 😉

7 Responses to “Going, going, GONE! (almost)”

  1. Kat August 19, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    Omg your school is totally gorgeous!! Wow I dont think I have ever seen a university look like that. And you got a lot of sisters girl 😉 Must be fun there!! The nail color is called shocking pink. Haha go figure lol. Its an off brand though, my mom bought it for me at the nail salon cause she knows I like bright colors!!

  2. Jennifer August 19, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    Yea, I’ve got TOO many clothes as well. Do you live in FL or is that where you go to school? You might live close to me! Yah for the skinny jeans! Oh and skinny jeans have always run small for me. So that 5 for you is probably really like a 2 or 3. No matter what size, you are awesome.

  3. Kailey@MissionHealthy August 19, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    What sorority are you in? Sorry if I’ve already asked 🙂 and I’m going back to school soon too! I am SO excited to get back into a routine but I’m a little bummed I have 3 friday classes. Boo

  4. Kristin August 20, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    I hope you have SO much fun during the car ride with your mom…that sounds like a blast! And you are just such an inspiration…stay strong and be so proud of yourself! ❤

  5. Erica @ Fashion meets Food August 20, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    I cannot wait for that Wacky Cake recipe! Enjoy your weekend gorgeous!

    xo

  6. erinsloves August 20, 2010 at 9:31 am #

    Umm i need that recipe ASAP (:
    And where in FL is your school? It is gorgeous!! Hopefully before the years over, me and Stu will be taking a trip out there!!
    I love listening to music with my mom too, she has all these like crazy 80’s songs haha- so fun
    And I can’t wait to see your pics…Love you girl!!!!

Leave a Reply

