B.T.B.B!

17 Aug

Good afternoon sunshines!

Thank you all SO much for your kind words on yesterday’s post. I know that we all struggle with our own weight concerns and insecurity and its really refreshing to get such postive comments on how to deal with that. You are all too sweet! I am going back to school holding my head high because attitude is everything! (thanks for that reminder Jennifer!)

At the end of my last post I also spoke of Jean Drama. The tight or loose feeling you get when youre slipping on a pair jeans can cause a lot of anxiety for many women (and men). I struggle with JEANS a lot-I haven’t bought a new pair in about a year because I fear the size, feeling and stress that will come with trying/buying new pants. But to be honest, I am sick and tired of staring into my closet and drawers and seeing jeans that once fit my body (hello middle school, hello ED…) and feeling like I am not a good person for NOT fighting into those pants anymore. Jeans are known for being comfy, sexy and casual…no matter what the size!

Thats why I am on a mission to BTBB.

Bring The Booty Back.

WHY do we feel the need to change our bodies and rate our worth on a pair of pants that is manufactured in bulk? WHY don’t we change the pants to fit OUR bodies??

Lets bring SEXY back and a BOOTY that proudly goes along with it šŸ˜‰

As Kayne West once said:

“Welcome to the good life
Where we like the girls who ain’t on tv
Cause they got more ass than the models

(disclaimer: i know Kanye says A LOT of bs, but this was a good lyric…)

But frankly, he’s right- WELCOME TO THE GOOD LIFE.

I am going to BTBB and stop freaking about jeans that dont fit and find ones that DO-Just for me and my booty šŸ˜‰

WHOSE (booty) is WITH ME?

“]

lookinnnn good girl

Comfy and casual!

Work ittt

So, I am offically saying BUH-BYE to the jeans that do not fit and working a pair that do. Feel free BTBB with me. NO SHAME-just working it. Attitudes what its alllll about. Looking good and feeling good. As the inspiring Katie said “strong is the new skinny”- BOOTY is back.

Ill leave you with a link to video and song that I’m loving right now šŸ˜‰ http://vodpod.com/watch/4213173-katy-perry-teenage-dream-official-video

“Let you put your hands on me in my SKIN TIGHT JEANS be your teenage dream tonight”

Love you all!

5 Responses to “B.T.B.B!”

  1. Molly August 17, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    ha love this! YES the booty is back šŸ™‚

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

  2. Erica @ Fashion meets Food August 18, 2010 at 8:02 am #

    lol. okay you pretty much cracked me up…. I think it’s a fabulous start to a dark morning!

    xo

  3. Sara @ myfancytuna.blogspot.com August 18, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    I LOOOOVE that Katy Perry song! I love Katy Perry in general – she’s so…normal! Her body is real, her sense of humor is real, etc. I can totally relate about the whole going back to school thing – I’m constantly worrying about what other people think and wondering if my actions/decisions/habits are going to annoy/inconvenience others when I should just be worrying about what’s good for me! I’m also trying to work on getting over exercise guilt and find balance amongst everything! Mostly I just want to make the most of my last two years of college! Love your blog, you seem super cool! šŸ™‚

  4. Kat August 19, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    The one thing I do have is quite a booty. My hubby always says, you can workout and lose whatever you want, but dont lose the booty!! Haha. Being a soccer player, lunges are a must, so my booty is packin back there. I am all for us girls enjoying our butts more!! Thanks for checking out my blog!

  5. Jennifer August 19, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    Aw your welcome! Thanks for the shout out. You’re so right, bring the booty back! I mean for years I have wished that I actually have one, I’m flat back there! haha

Leave a Reply

