$ Your love is my drug $

14 Aug

Hollaaa. Hey there bloggies!

Today I’m drawing inspriation from some powerful women.

First up, my gurl Ke$ha.

I’m sorry, but how freakin cool is she?? Sometimes dont you wish you could wake up with your hair in messy curls, throw on a pair of ripped tights, a t-shirt and some cool shades and call it a day? Homegirl makes it look easy. She makes me not want to stress of the little things and just go with the flow, not to mention her music is SO catchy and perfect for a night out with the girls ūüėČ (downloading her album is a must if you haven’t done so already!)

”¬†Just because I’m sassy and have a mouth on me doesn’t mean I’m coming from a negative place. There’s irony in what I do; that gets overlooked. I’ve listened to a lot of rap where men talk a certain way, often about women, and I’m not offended. It’s meant to be funny. I’m throwing it right back at them, with humour, but some people can’t take it. They’re not used to women talking back.”
 РKe$ha
The next fabulous lady:

Meet the BEAUTIFUL BALANCE's MAMA ūüôā

 Omgosh, what in the world would I do without my MOM?? She has always been my strength when I was weak(thanks celine dion for that lyric) and is the reason I am on my way to getting a degree in Elementary Education. She inspires me to be a better person everyday. I feel beyond blessed to have her in my life.

 Numero Tres


These lovely ladies are always dishin out the “hot topics” of the day and discussing issues that not only affect the world but the issues that affect women. Whether or not you agree with the politics presented on the show, I love how much of a firecracker each women is. Yes I watch morning talk shows- Regis and Kelly is another fav. (GO¬†Kelly with your STRONG athletic bod!)¬†They are never afraid to speak their mind or upset people because they believe in themselves. They debate in a very classy way that always makes me want to get more involved with politics¬†and feel confident in my beliefs no matter who’s around.

__________________________________________________________________________________________


Those are my three powerful women of the day. I’d like to take a moment to reflect on just how powerful we are as people. Whether youre a guy or a girl reading this post-¬†it is so important to realize that each day is a gift and we are given a chance everyday to make the world a better place. Whether it’s smiling at a stranger (I LOVE doing this), helping a friend move into their new apartment, buying your Dad his favorite donut, holding the door for a¬†Mother and her 5 kids at the store, recycling your favorite soda bottle (insert Diet Crack hehe)¬†or volunteering at a hospital…EVERYthing we do,¬†has the opportunity for greatness.
“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Isaiah 41:10”
We are SO much stronger then we think we are and often times don’t give ourselves, or God, the credit we deserve. Whatever we may be struggling with-whether it’s overeating, a break-up, debt, a bad haircut!, whatever it may be, we must not lose faith in ourselves or God. We need to love ourselves when we feel the most vulnerable.
“Love comes from a pure heart and a good conscience and a sincere faith.”
Timothy 1:5
 
(A shout out to a lovely girl, Kristin, who inspired me to write this post and remind ourselves that WHATEVER we are struggling with, we can conquer and learn to love ourselves more through the process.)
 
I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, “Move from here to there” and it will move.
Matthew 17:20
QUES: Who are the women/people in your life that inspire you to get through your struggles?
XOXO
Claire
3 Responses to “$ Your love is my drug $”

  1. erinsloves August 14, 2010 at 8:22 pm #

    Thank you for your sweet comment girl! Im so glad I get to read you awesome blog now!!
    Love the picture of you and your momma- So pretty!!

  2. Kristin August 15, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    Such a beautiful post, Claire. Love the Bible verses…I know I’m thanking God for His love, you, supportive blogs, and all of the other good things in my life ūüôā Have a wonderful Sunday!

  3. Christine August 22, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    Grounds for Sculpture IS beautiful! I can’t believe it’s been two years since I’ve been there–I must go back, it’s so close to where I work!

Leave a Reply

