Date Night

11 Aug

Good Morning Beautiful Bloggies!

How are you this fine Wednesday?? Its officially the middle of the week and quickly inching towards the WEEKEND, hollaaa! This is my last weekend at home before I go back to school and it is definitly a bittersweet feeling. The past 2 summers I’ve literally had a countdown for when I would be back at school and this summer it is the complete opposite. I forgot how nice it is to be home, yes it’s boring at times but its so nice to be with my family and home friends for a change and actually have ME-time. I don’t know about anyone else but some of my favorite days at home are the ones I spend with myself. Movie, nails, reading, laying out. Its just nice to have that down time before the year starts up again.

Being a crazy Freshie:

Dancing by myself…

The good ol’ days.

Sophomore lovin’

Before ALL the school work kicked in…

 Now being a junior, I feel like I’m gonna have no life its just gonna be ALL work and hardly any play 😦 wahhh

Anywho- Last night I went to the beach to see a special boy hehe and we ended up going on a bunch of rides on the boardwalk. Ferris wheel, the double shoot, some really spinny thing that made me nauseas and ended the night getting ice cream (cookie dough OBVI) and going for a swim. I seriously felt like I was in middle school again and it was perhaps one of my favorite nights. We were definitly about 5 years older then everyone else there but that was half the fun of it.

Does this make anyone else EXTREMLY nauseas??

Oy vey-now I know why my parents never wanted to go on those rides with me and my brother when we were younger lol.

I cannot wait to watch this movie:

My husband.

And make another one of these:

Deliciousness in my mouthhh 🙂

Even though it wasn’t whole wheat crust-it was AMAZEBALLS. My mom and I gobbled this up in about 10mins-nojoke.

Thank gosh for the blackberry pics to tide me over til I get my new cameraa!

 

Whatre your favorite pizza toppings?? We put onions, peppers, mushrooms and candian bacon on ours…SO yummoo 🙂

Have a fabulous Hump Day loves!

“An eye for eye only ends up making the whole world blind.” -Gandhi

XOXO

Claire

2 Responses to “Date Night”

  1. Megan August 12, 2010 at 8:00 am #

    I just found your blog and can’t wait to keep reading! I’m a junior in college too. 🙂
    Your pizza looks delish… my favorite toppings are black olives and mushrooms!

  2. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth) August 12, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    you seem like such an awesome girl! i read your about me and can definitely relate to some food struggles but love how you are working on getting through those 🙂
    & that pizza looks freakin’ delicious!

    xoxoxoox

Leave a Reply

