Snow white and the 7, i mean 8 dwarfs.

9 Aug

That’s right…I’m adding myself to the pack of Snow Whites famous Dwarfs. You’ve got Dopey, Grumpy, Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sneezy and Sleepy…and as of now- Droopey. Why Droopey you may ask?  Well,this morning I had to get a CAVITY filled…wahh!! Don’t you hate that? Get all numbed up and walking out of the dentist drooling on yourself because one side of your face is drooping and you don’t even know it?? Well that’s how I spent the first 3hours of my morning/afternoon. It was too hard to eat anything til around 2pm today so my Mama suggested we head over to one of our least favorite places in the world…Starbucks to get Vivano Smoothies. Have any of you tried them?? I had this one:

The Strawberry Banana smoothie and my Mom had the Chocolate Banana one, which we both agreed was a leettle to “chalky” tasting, Regardless-it was amazeballs, we drank them up in about 20mins and thankfully NO brain freeze 🙂 These babies have about 15-18grams of protein in them(depending on the drink) which I thought was really good! And if you’ve read this fabulous lady’s blog, you know just how much protein plays a role in gaining some SUPA strong muscles 🙂 (Yay for the muscle movement!!-you rock Katie!)

The rest of the day consisted of getting some yummy products at Bath and Body works…the Sweet Pea scent it amazinggg, you’ve got to try the hand lotion-its not greasy at all and really smooth! And they were getting a bunch of their fall candle scents in…can anyone say Pumpkin Pie?? Ah that is one thing I miss about living in FL- you don’t get any of the beautiful season changes like you do up north.

Is anyone else shocked by how QUICKLY this summer has gone??

 The rest of the day will consist of reading my new books I got at Borders (I could spends hours, probably days in that store) and watching some TV with the rents…i know, SO exciting-but i love it 🙂 I’m thinking of making a pizza tonight for dinner…lots of veggies and gooey cheese are a must but I had sooo much trouble finding a Whole Wheat pizza dough to bake…does anyone have a suggestion for a good one? I guess I’ll use the regular dough tonight but I’d love to make a fresh wheat pizza soon too.

sorry for making your mouth water…

 

 Thanks again for reading! I hope you are all having a FABULOUS week so far! PS sorry that all of these pictures are not mine-thanks google(im gonna have to figure out how to cite all of these)-but unfortunatly my beautiful camera and ipod got stolen while on my trip to Italy-RIP. SO I desperatley need to buy a new one soon!

“There is nothing hidden, except to be disclosed; nor is anything secret, except to come to light.”–Mark 4:22

 XOXO

CLAIRE

3 Responses to “Snow white and the 7, i mean 8 dwarfs.”

  1. Freckled Foodie August 10, 2010 at 11:36 am #

    I LOVE that verse from Mark! And those Starbie’s smoothies look yummy! I’ve been wanting to try the Chocolate Vivano smoothie since I saw that they came out with them! 🙂 I love Sweet Pea from Bath & Body Works too! My family just asked me for birthday ideas and that scent definitely made the list! Hehe.

    • thebeautifulbalance August 11, 2010 at 10:07 am #

      Thanks for checking out my blog love!! Yes sweet pea is sooo amazing, happy early birthday! 🙂

  2. kbwood August 11, 2010 at 10:09 am #

    HEY BEAUTIFUL!!
    Ahh thank you so much for the shoutout!!!! YAY for protein!! I LOVE THOSE SMOOTHIES!! They didnt taste chalky to me! Prob bc I love protein shakes anyway, haha. And who knows- those smoothies taste different everytime I have one so I guess it depends on the person makin em! I love starbuck in general. and LOVE me some PIZZA!! Ive been craving it like mad lately!!!
    LOVE that verse! you are awesome!

Leave a Reply

