My first time…

9 Aug

 

As we all know, there’s a first time for everything. Since this is my very FIRST blog post, I thought I’d share a few of my first times with you.

1. The first time dyed my own hair.

Who knew DIY highlights could be so hard? Oh wait, everyone did…except me. I turned my hair from Dirty Blonde to this:

this is not an exaggeration.

 on to the next…

2. The first time I had one too many glasses of wine.

I discovered an alter-ego

luckily, i love candy shops.

A little wine goes a longggg way. No shame in some late night rapping…

(PS- i love candy shops that sell sour patch kids and gummy bears…NOT whatever 50centmay be selling..HA)

3. The first time I ever tried condiments…

Okay that doesn’t really count as a first because I cannot bring myself to try most condiments-they ALL gross me out! So weird, I know…I’m working on it.

4.The first time I went abroad

Helloooo Italy!!

After hearing the Pope give mass. Nbd...

 5. The first time I arrived in America after going abroad

Kissing the ground

 Not really the most accurate picture of myself…but it gets the point across. Italy was an amazing experiance but I am SO happy to be back in the U.S.

6. The first time I ever tried this drink…

Aka...my diet crack

…i became addicted and must have ONE everyday. Its my version of the energizer bunny-it keeps you going!

7. The first time I got my BLACKBERRY curve

I haven’t been able to put it down, so incredibly addicting. I love that track ball-the new curves don’t have it. Its not the same!

8. The first time I watched THE OFFICE

I fell in love. oh. YEAH.

we're dating.

 Nothing cures a bad day like a little “Office Therapy” 🙂

And finally…

9. The First Time I ever posted on my blog!

cookie dough...yummm :p

 It was a real treat! (soooo corney..but it was late, i was craving cookie dough so it worked..)

What are some of your favorite FIRST memories? 

Thanks for reading!! <33

6 Responses to “My first time…”

  1. Molly August 9, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    Ah Welcome to the blog world 🙂
    Love this post. Some of my favorite “firsts”. Right now, living on my own. I NEVER thought I would do it, but God was watching over me or something and landed me in one of the most perfect buildings with some the greatest people Ive ever met. I cant imagine being anywhere else. Just as I was searching for something more, I found it. I took a leap, and it was the best thing Ive done in a long time 🙂

    Cant wait to read more, you are fabulous! Have a good week girly!

    xo-Molly
    http://www.givinganythingbutup.wordpress.com

    • thebeautifulbalance August 10, 2010 at 12:30 am #

      That is seriously so awesome!! God has it all planned out for us and sometimes taking a leap is exactly what we need to do! YAY =] thanks for checkingout my blog <33

  2. kbwood August 9, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Hey girl!! Ahh we are already facebook friends 🙂 YAY! I love this post. i LOVE DIET MT DEW. oh my gosh. its crack.

  3. missymiller August 18, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    GIRL!

    I am so happy to have discovered your blog! Thanks for stopping by my little spot on the blogosphere.

    Any- Wow. I have just read every single post (recent to oldest) and you are SO much a girl after my own heart. Can’t tell you. And then.

    Then. This post. 50 Cent alter-ego? I thought “That’s it. Love this girl.” BUT WAIT!

    The Diet Dew? I call it mountain crack, but same deal. I have a few drafts on my dashboard about it — will publish sometime soon.

    You rock.
    ~Missy

    • thebeautifulbalance August 18, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

      Ah missy your comment just made my day! I am SO happy to have found your blog as well. You are adorable!!! Feel free to email me anytime love <33 mountain dew is my crack tooo. yummmm yummm!

  4. Kailey@MissionHealthy August 19, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    The first time I dyed my hair it turned orange with pink highlights. I let the professionals do the work now 😉

Leave a Reply

